Week 1: MKMMA 2016/17 Continuing to Create Good Habits

I am happy to be back doing my second round in the Master Key Mastermind Alliance.  I have both new friends and continuing friends on this journey with me.  I believe in ongoing journeys as if you want to maintain life changes and continually improve, it makes sense to keep and improve your daily practices.

I always love the story of the Golden Buddha as the analogy reigns true.  My little one is just a young second grader, but he comes home with interesting statements and questions at times already.  I work with him on objective facts versus subjective opinions and allow him to see that anything can be improved with practice.  It is critical that I lead that example for myself and for him as I am his role model.

If you have not read my blog before, I have attached last year’s week 1 which includes the Golden Buddha.

https://cathymasterkey.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/week-1-mkmma-2016-returning-to-the-golden-cathy-2/

quotefancy-108843-3840x2160

This year, I am fine tuning my DMP.  Continued progress and improvement are critical to be my best, most Golden self.  Another key, no pun intended, is right there in scroll 1.  “If I must be a slave to habit, let me be a slave to good habits.”  I continue to develop good habits to service my purpose.  When we change our world within, which is our thoughts, and follow that with action, our world without (outside world) matches.

I am grateful and celebrate life everyday!

 

Leave a Reply

